K-6 Online ESL Teacher – Part-Time Independent Contractor

  • -

K-6 Online ESL Teacher – Part-Time Independent Contractor

Category : Uncategorized

The Opportunity:

The future is here! Join a fast growing community of elite educators who are teaching right from their home. As an independent contractor, you will be matched 1:1 with Chinese students on our secure virtual learning platform to teach English online. You can make your own schedule and use resources to instruct – no lesson planning required!

This opportunity is for you if you have a strong teaching background, are energetic, engaging, and self-motivated. If you consider yourself a global educator and are excited about the use of technology to connect the world, then this is a match. Partner with us and help change the face of online learning.

About the Employer

  • Has offices in Beijing, Shanghai,  and have over 60,000 students and 6,000 teachers on the teaching platform.
  • Has strategic partnerships with ETS, Coursera, and TESOL, and are venture backed by top investors

The Work

  • 1-on-1 online full immersion English language and content classes
  • An American curriculum, based on the Common Core State Standards
  • 25-minute highly engaging lessons

Requirements

  • Exposure to the American or Canadian K-12 education system
  • Minimum 1 year of teaching experience
  • Bachelor’s degree
  • Tech Requirements: Desktop or Laptop with a fast internet connection and audio/video capability
  • Opportunity Details

Contract type: Independent contractor

Contract term: 6-Months

Start date: Immediately

Hours: In order to maximize the number of classes scheduled, teachers are recommended to be available for at least 15 time slots per week (each time slot is 30 minutes) during Beijing peak times. The following hours tend to be the most requested time periods from our families: Monday-Sunday 6-10pm, and Saturday-Sunday 9am-10pm in Beijing time.

Here are the times converted to US times:

Peak Times

Monday – Friday Saturday – Sunday

Beijing 6pm – 10pm Beijing 9am – 10pm

EST 6am – 10am Fri-Sun 9pm – 10am

CST 5am – 9am Fri-Sun 8pm – 9am

MST 4am – 8am Fri-Sun 7pm – 8am

PST 3am – 7am Fri-Sun 6pm -7am

Hawaii 1am – 5am Fri-Sun 4pm – 5am

Payment: Our teachers are paid according to the number of classes finished. The minimum service fee rate range is US$ 14-$18/hour. There are incentives for every lesson, so a typical service fee ranges between US$ 14-22/hour. This business opportunity is ideal for independent contractor teachers looking to supplement their income.